Skip to content

Jet card comparison · Published rates

Silverhawk Aviation vs Vault Aviation

vs

Both publish hourly rates; they overlap in 2 jet sizes (light, midsize). On 10 popular routes priced in the same size, Silverhawk Aviation's estimate is lower on 10 and Vault Aviation's on 0.

Rates as each company publishes them on its own website, checked October 2, 2026. Route figures are estimates (flight time × rate), not quotes.

A CRAFT flight coordinator usually replies within 30 minutes, 7am–10pm ET.

CRAFT Fleet Jet Card

Our program

A Challenger 300 or 350, guaranteed, flown by CRAFT crews. Card rate $12,950/hr on the 25-hour card, fuel and FET included.

Weighing Silverhawk Aviation and Vault Aviation? CRAFT's card flies its own Challenger 300s and 350s at one published rate, fuel and FET included.

  • Starlink Wi-Fi on every aircraft
  • No ferry or repositioning fees anywhere in the lower 48
  • No membership or annual fees
  • A rate locked for 12 months (24 months at 50 hours and up)
How the Fleet Jet Card works →
Card terms behind this figure

25-hour Fleet Jet Card, Planner (5-day) rate: $12,950 per hour ($323,750 prepaid). Includes fuel within the published index band and 7.5% federal excise tax on domestic legs. Not included: federal segment tax ($5.30/passenger/segment); international taxes and handling; repositioning to and from the Caribbean, Mexico and Canada at $4,000/hr. Priority/Express callout, peak-day, under-48-hour, international and Pacific surcharges apply. 2-hour daily minimum, with no per-leg minimum.

Rate against rate

Published rates by jet size

Each company's entry rate in each size, as published. Badges show what its page says the rate includes; a dash means it doesn't publish that size.

Silverhawk Aviation and Vault Aviation published hourly rates by jet size
Jet sizeSilverhawk AviationVault Aviation
Turboprope.g. Pilatus PC-12$3,375/hrJet Card · Round trip $2,325Tax not statedFuel not stated—
Very lighte.g. Citation M2$4,750/hrJet Card · Citation CJ · round trip $2,850Tax not statedFuel not stated—
Lighte.g. Phenom 300$6,000/hrJet Card · Citation Ultra, Encore · round trip $3,375Tax not statedFuel not stated$7,595/hr maxMAX Jet Card · 6 seatsTax includedFuel not stated
Midsizee.g. Citation XLS$7,800/hrJet Card · Citation Excel, XLS · round trip $4,925Tax not statedFuel not stated$9,595/hr maxMAX Jet Card · 7 seatsTax includedFuel not stated
Super-midsizee.g. Challenger 350—$12,595/hr maxMAX Jet Card · 8 seatsTax includedFuel not stated
Largee.g. Challenger 605—$13,995/hr maxMAX Jet Card · Heavy, 10 seatsTax includedFuel not stated

Estimated, one way

Ten popular routes, both programs

Flight time × each company's published rate, in the size the route usually calls for where both publish it (or the nearest shared size), tax added only where a company says it's extra.

Estimated one-way cost on ten popular routes
RouteSilverhawk AviationVault Aviation
New York to MiamiMidsize · 2h 35m$20,000Jet Card$24,600MAX Jet Card (max)
New York to Palm BeachMidsize · 2h 25m$19,100Jet Card$23,500MAX Jet Card (max)
New York to Los AngelesMidsize · 5h 40m$44,200Jet Card$54,400MAX Jet Card (max)
Los Angeles to MiamiMidsize · 5h 25m$42,500Jet Card$52,200MAX Jet Card (max)
Los Angeles to Las VegasLight · 50m · short hop, minimums apply$4,900Jet Card$6,100MAX Jet Card (max)
New York to AspenMidsize · 3h 55m$30,200Jet Card$37,200MAX Jet Card (max)
New York to BostonLight · 40m · short hop, minimums apply$4,200Jet Card$5,400MAX Jet Card (max)
Miami to NassauLight · 45m · short hop, minimums apply$4,300Jet Card$5,400MAX Jet Card (max)
Dallas to Los CabosMidsize · 2h 25m$19,000Jet Card$23,300MAX Jet Card (max)
Palm Beach to the HamptonsMidsize · 2h 30m$19,800Jet Card$24,400MAX Jet Card (max)

Estimates before minimums, peak days, fees and surcharges. Sources for both companies' rates are on the jet card rate board.

As published

Terms side by side

From each company's own published terms only. Ask each for the contract before you buy.

Silverhawk Aviation

Type
Managed fleet
Buy-in
$100,000+ deposit or membership
Tax
Not stated
Fuel
Not stated
Rate held
Not stated

Two rates per cabin: one-way (shown) and a lower round-trip rate, plus a $3,300 day rate in every category. Traditional card: a $100,000+ deposit in three savings tiers; or a membership at $10,000 to join plus $5,000 a year with no deposit. No taxi-time, crew, peak-day or holiday charges; no blackout dates.

Silverhawk Aviation cost by route

Vault Aviation

Type
Broker
Buy-in
Funds on account
Tax
Included
Fuel
Not stated
Rate held
Capped

MAX Jet Card rates are maximums that include the 7.5% tax; trips often price lower. No blackout dates, peak surcharges or membership fees, and the balance is refundable and never expires.

Vault Aviation cost by route

Get your exact price

Your trip, priced on a real aircraft.

Tell us the route, the date and how many are flying, and CRAFT's desk sends one firm number on a Challenger 300 or 350 to set beside these estimates.

  • A Part 135 operator flying its own Challenger 300s and 350s
  • One firm price for the trip, not a range
  • Fleet Jet Card members fly at the card rate, fuel and FET included

Rather text?

Message Craft on iMessage with the route and dates, and get options back by text.

Text (628) 289-7079

A CRAFT flight coordinator usually replies within 30 minutes, 7am–10pm ET.

Price your trip

Step 1 of 4: Trip

Trip type
1 to 19 passengers

2 passengers

Popular destinations

No commitment. No card required.

Not ready yet?

Save this quote for later

Save your trip and get a return link here. Leave an email or mobile number so the desk can follow up. Estimate valid 7 days.

No commitment. We never share your details.

Silverhawk Aviation vs Vault Aviation: questions

Which costs less, Silverhawk Aviation or Vault Aviation?

It depends on the jet size and the route. Both publish hourly rates; they overlap in 2 jet sizes (light, midsize). On 10 popular routes priced in the same size, Silverhawk Aviation's estimate is lower on 10 and Vault Aviation's on 0. Every figure is an estimate from each company's own published rate (checked October 2, 2026), before minimums, fees and surcharges, not a quote from either.

What do Silverhawk Aviation and Vault Aviation include in the rate?

Silverhawk Aviation: tax not stated, fuel not stated. Vault Aviation: tax included, fuel not stated.