Jet card comparison · Published rates
Surf Air Mobility vs Vault Aviation
Both publish hourly rates; they overlap in 4 jet sizes (light, midsize, super-midsize, large). On 10 popular routes priced in the same size, Surf Air Mobility's estimate is lower on 0 and Vault Aviation's on 10.
Rates as each company publishes them on its own website, checked October 2, 2026. Route figures are estimates (flight time × rate), not quotes.
A CRAFT flight coordinator usually replies within 30 minutes, 7am–10pm ET.
CRAFT Fleet Jet Card
Our programA Challenger 300 or 350, guaranteed, flown by CRAFT crews. Card rate $12,950/hr on the 25-hour card, fuel and FET included.
Weighing Surf Air Mobility and Vault Aviation? CRAFT's card flies its own Challenger 300s and 350s at one published rate, fuel and FET included.
- Starlink Wi-Fi on every aircraft
- No ferry or repositioning fees anywhere in the lower 48
- No membership or annual fees
- A rate locked for 12 months (24 months at 50 hours and up)
Card terms behind this figure
25-hour Fleet Jet Card, Planner (5-day) rate: $12,950 per hour ($323,750 prepaid). Includes fuel within the published index band and 7.5% federal excise tax on domestic legs. Not included: federal segment tax ($5.30/passenger/segment); international taxes and handling; repositioning to and from the Caribbean, Mexico and Canada at $4,000/hr. Priority/Express callout, peak-day, under-48-hour, international and Pacific surcharges apply. 2-hour daily minimum, with no per-leg minimum.
Rate against rate
Published rates by jet size
Each company's entry rate in each size, as published. Badges show what its page says the rate includes; a dash means it doesn't publish that size.
| Jet size | Surf Air Mobility | Vault Aviation |
|---|---|---|
| Turboprope.g. Pilatus PC-12 | $6,200/hrJet CardTax added on topFuel included | — |
| Very lighte.g. Citation M2 | $7,250/hrJet CardTax added on topFuel included | — |
| Lighte.g. Phenom 300 | $8,700/hrJet CardTax added on topFuel included | $7,595/hr maxMAX Jet Card · 6 seatsTax includedFuel not stated |
| Midsizee.g. Citation XLS | $9,350/hrJet CardTax added on topFuel included | $9,595/hr maxMAX Jet Card · 7 seatsTax includedFuel not stated |
| Super-midsizee.g. Challenger 350 | $11,875/hrJet CardTax added on topFuel included | $12,595/hr maxMAX Jet Card · 8 seatsTax includedFuel not stated |
| Largee.g. Challenger 605 | $15,400/hrJet Card · HeavyTax added on topFuel included | $13,995/hr maxMAX Jet Card · Heavy, 10 seatsTax includedFuel not stated |
| Ultra-long-rangee.g. Global 6000 | $17,300/hrJet CardTax added on topFuel included | — |
Estimated, one way
Ten popular routes, both programs
Flight time × each company's published rate, in the size the route usually calls for where both publish it (or the nearest shared size), tax added only where a company says it's extra.
| Route | Surf Air Mobility | Vault Aviation |
|---|---|---|
| New York to MiamiMidsize · 2h 35m | $25,700Jet Card, incl. tax | $24,600MAX Jet Card (max) |
| New York to Palm BeachMidsize · 2h 25m | $24,600Jet Card, incl. tax | $23,500MAX Jet Card (max) |
| New York to Los AngelesSuper-midsize · 5h 15m | $67,000Jet Card, incl. tax | $66,200MAX Jet Card (max) |
| Los Angeles to MiamiSuper-midsize · 5h 00m | $64,200Jet Card, incl. tax | $63,400MAX Jet Card (max) |
| Los Angeles to Las VegasLight · 50m · short hop, minimums apply | $7,600Jet Card, incl. tax | $6,100MAX Jet Card (max) |
| New York to AspenMidsize · 3h 55m | $39,000Jet Card, incl. tax | $37,200MAX Jet Card (max) |
| New York to BostonLight · 40m · short hop, minimums apply | $6,600Jet Card, incl. tax | $5,400MAX Jet Card (max) |
| Miami to NassauLight · 45m · short hop, minimums apply | $6,700Jet Card, incl. tax | $5,400MAX Jet Card (max) |
| Dallas to Los CabosMidsize · 2h 25m | $24,400Jet Card, incl. tax | $23,300MAX Jet Card (max) |
| Palm Beach to the HamptonsMidsize · 2h 30m | $25,500Jet Card, incl. tax | $24,400MAX Jet Card (max) |
Estimates before minimums, peak days, fees and surcharges. Sources for both companies' rates are on the jet card rate board.
As published
Terms side by side
From each company's own published terms only. Ask each for the contract before you buy.
Surf Air Mobility
- Type
- Broker
- Buy-in
- 25 hours · $155,000
- Tax
- Added on top
- Fuel
- Included
- Rate held
- 12 months (24 at 50 hours)
Surf On Demand cards: tax added, fuel included. No peak or blackout dates and no repositioning fees. 25 hours brings 48 hours' notice and a 12-month rate lock; 50 hours brings 24 hours' notice and a 24-month lock. Leg minimums run 1 hour on turboprops to 2 hours on heavy and ultra-long-range jets. A 25-hour card includes two additional aircraft categories and a 50-hour card all of them, so check which cabins your card can book. The Regional card (10 or 15 hours, East and West Coast) covers King Air, PC-12, Avanti and, as available, the Vision Jet, with up to 15% off same-day round trips.
Vault Aviation
- Type
- Broker
- Buy-in
- Funds on account
- Tax
- Included
- Fuel
- Not stated
- Rate held
- Capped
MAX Jet Card rates are maximums that include the 7.5% tax; trips often price lower. No blackout dates, peak surcharges or membership fees, and the balance is refundable and never expires.
Get your exact price
Your trip, priced on a real aircraft.
Tell us the route, the date and how many are flying, and CRAFT's desk sends one firm number on a Challenger 300 or 350 to set beside these estimates.
- A Part 135 operator flying its own Challenger 300s and 350s
- One firm price for the trip, not a range
- Fleet Jet Card members fly at the card rate, fuel and FET included
Rather text?
Message Craft on iMessage with the route and dates, and get options back by text.
Text (628) 289-7079A CRAFT flight coordinator usually replies within 30 minutes, 7am–10pm ET.
Price your trip
Step 1 of 4: Trip
Surf Air Mobility vs Vault Aviation: questions
Which costs less, Surf Air Mobility or Vault Aviation?
It depends on the jet size and the route. Both publish hourly rates; they overlap in 4 jet sizes (light, midsize, super-midsize, large). On 10 popular routes priced in the same size, Surf Air Mobility's estimate is lower on 0 and Vault Aviation's on 10. Every figure is an estimate from each company's own published rate (checked October 2, 2026), before minimums, fees and surcharges, not a quote from either.
What do Surf Air Mobility and Vault Aviation include in the rate?
Surf Air Mobility: tax added on top, fuel included. Vault Aviation: tax included, fuel not stated.