Best Jet Cards of 2026: Jet Card Prices and Programs Compared
We compared eleven jet cards from six providers on price, minimums, callout, aircraft and peak days, like for like within each cabin class, using only what each company publishes.
Israel Slodowitz· Updated September 29, 2026 · 10 min readDisclosure: CRAFT operates the Fleet Jet Card. We include it alongside its competitors and explain our methodology.
- Concord Private Jet$9,944$9,944Est.
- Fly Alliance$10,734$10,734Est.
- Northern Jet Management$11,556$11,556Est.
- Jettly$11,940$11,940Est.
- Amalfi Jets$12,363$12,363Est.
- Vault Aviation$12,595$12,595
- Outlier Jets$12,631$12,631Est.
- Sentient Jet$12,716–$13,254$12.7–13.3kEst.
- Surf Air Mobility$12,766$12,766Est.
- CRAFTCRAFT Fleet Jet Card$12,950$12,950
- Solairus Aviation$13,000$13,000
- Stratos Jets$14,221$14,221Est.
All 13 published super-midsize rates
Bars start at $7,000/hr. Est. = FET or an estimated fuel surcharge added.
Bars start at $7,000/hr; a lighter tail is an estimated fuel range. Each company's published super-midsize rate, from its own website. CRAFT's is its card rate as published ($12,950/hr, fuel and FET included); others add the 7.5% FET where tax is extra or not stated, and an estimated fuel surcharge where one applies but isn't published (Est.).

VistaJet
- CRAFT
Showing super-midsize cards: 7 of 11
Super-midsize cards, compared like for like. Est. = published price, plus fuel at $300–$800/hr where a surcharge isn't published, plus 7.5% FET where tax is extra or not stated.
Super-midsize3 with a published price
Sentient Jet
SJ25+ Super-Mid · Super-midsize jet
Estimated 25 hours with fuel and FET
$317,904–$331,342Est.
Published $288,225 base
Fuel EST. $300–$800/hr. FET added at 7.5%, as the program states
- Per hour, same basis
- $12,716–$13,254/hrEst.Base $11,529/hr
- Minimum
- 25 hoursHours never expire
- Callout
- Not published
- Aircraft
- Assigned per tripCabin class guaranteed
- Peak days
- Not published
- As published
- $11,529/hrBase; fuel surcharge and FET added
- Best for
- Occasional flyers: hours never expire
CRAFTOurs
Fleet Jet Card · Super-midsize jet
Estimated 25 hours with fuel and FET
$323,750
Fuel and FET included
Published price. Fuel and FET included
- Per hour, same basis
- $12,950/hrFuel and FET included
- Minimum
- 25 hoursOr 50 or 100 hours
- Callout
- 5 days48–72 h for a fee
- Aircraft
- Challenger 300 / 350Jet type guaranteed
- Peak days
- +20%, about 45 daysBook 30 days ahead
- As published
- $12,950/hrFuel and FET included
- Best for
- Super-midsize, continental U.S.
Wheels Up
Signature, Challenger 300 · Super-midsize jet
Estimated 25 hours with fuel and FET
$362,678Est.
Published $13,495/hr × 25
Fuel not stated; none added. FET added at 7.5%; program doesn't state tax
- Per hour, same basis
- $14,507/hrEst.Published $13,495/hr, fixed plan
- Minimum
- Prepaid deposit$200,000 minimum + monthly fee
- Callout
- Not published
- Aircraft
- Challenger 300Access guaranteed, lower 48
- Peak days
- Fixed, or priced by dayDynamic plan varies by day
- As published
- $13,495/hrFixed plan; tax and fuel not stated
- Best for
- Fixed or dynamic pricing, nationwide
Also sold in super-midsize4 cards
Flexjet
Flexjet 25 · Light to large
Estimated 25 hours with fuel and FET
Quote only
Plus fuel and FET
Not estimated. Adds FET and an hourly fuel adjustment
- Minimum
- 25 hoursOne-time trial
- Callout
- 5 days
- Aircraft
- Phenom 300 to G700Guarantee on request
- Peak days
- Not published
- As published
- Quote onlyPlus fuel and FET
- Best for
- Trying a fractional fleet first
NetJets
NetJets Card · Light to large
Estimated 25 hours with fuel and FET
No price by cabin
Starting card price $215,000, 275 days
Not estimated. Starting price; cabin not specified
- Minimum
- 25 hoursUse in 24 months
- Callout
- 48 hours
- Aircraft
- Light to long-range5 types; type guaranteed
- Peak days
- 275–320 access daysMore days cost more
- As published
- Quote onlyOne inclusive price
- Best for
- Frequent flyers; new card sales limited (Jul 2026)
VistaJet
VJ25 · Midsize to large
Estimated 25 hours with fuel and FET
Quote only
No positioning fees
Not estimated. Rates quoted individually
- Minimum
- 25–49 hrs/yearUp to 20% roll over
- Callout
- 24 hoursGlobally
- Aircraft
- Medium and large cabinsAvailability guaranteed
- Peak days
- Most peak daysAll non-peak days
- As published
- Quote onlyFixed hourly rate
- Best for
- Global and intercontinental trips
VistaJet
VistaJet Program · Midsize to large
Estimated 25 hours with fuel and FET
Quote only
No positioning fees
Not estimated. Rates quoted individually
- Minimum
- 50+ hrs/year
- Callout
- 24 hoursGlobally
- Aircraft
- Medium and large cabinsAvailability guaranteed
- Peak days
- Every dayIncluding peak days
- As published
- Quote onlyFixed hourly rate
- Best for
- Global and intercontinental trips
Why 25-hour totals differ
- Cabin class
- A light jet seats fewer people and costs less an hour than a super-midsize. Compare prices within one class.
- Fuel
- Some rates include fuel; others add a surcharge that moves with fuel prices. Where a surcharge applies but isn't published, we show a range at $300–$800 an hour.
- Federal excise tax (FET)
- 7.5% on U.S. flights. Where a program adds it, or doesn't say whether its rate includes it, we add it and mark the figure Est.
- Minimums
- Daily or per-flight minimums bill a short hop as a longer flight, so the same trip can use more hours.
- Callout and peak days
- Shorter notice and the busiest travel dates can cost more, need more notice or be unavailable.
How to compare: pick the cabin class you need, compare the estimated 25-hour figures in that class, then check minimums, callout and peak days against how you fly. CRAFT's figure is its published price with fuel and FET included, so nothing is added to it. Estimates are not quotes: confirm the price in the contract.
Contents
Every published jet card rate
Most jet card companies only share prices on a sales call. These 19 publish hourly rates on their own websites, CRAFT included, in its alphabetical place. Each column is one cabin class, and each cell is a company's lowest rate for that class, shown like for like by default: 7.5% FET added where a company adds tax or doesn't say, and a fuel surcharge estimated where one applies but isn't published. Switch to "As published" for the posted figures. Open a company for every rate and its terms, or price any card against your own flying in the true cost calculator. For every published rate in one sortable, dated table with the median by cabin size, see the Jet Card Rate Index.
96 published prices from 19 companies, per hour. Open a company for every rate and its terms.
Like for like: 7.5% FET added where a company adds tax or doesn't say, and a fuel surcharge of $300–$800/hr where one applies but isn't published (the grid shows the low end; open a company for the range). These are estimates, marked Est. Fuel is never added where a company doesn't say it's extra.
| Company | Turboprope.g. PC-12 | Very lighte.g. Citation M2 | Lighte.g. Phenom 300 | Midsizee.g. Citation XLS | Super-mide.g. Challenger 300 | Largee.g. Challenger 605 | Long rangee.g. Global 6000 | Cabin not stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | ||||||
| No published rate | No published rate | |||||||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | ||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | ||||||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | ||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | ||||||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | ||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | ||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | |||||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | |||||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | ||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | |||||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | |||||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | ||||||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | |||||
| No published rate | ||||||||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | ||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | |||||
| No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | No published rate | |||
23 super-midsize rates, lowest first
Rates as posted on each provider's website, checked October 2, 2026. Each cell shows the company's lowest rate for that cabin; “+2” means two more (open the company to see them). Max means a cap (trips may price lower), avg a recent average and from a starting rate. Euro rates are shown as published. List prices change and providers may discount; confirm before you buy. Disclosure: CRAFT, which publishes this guide, sells the Fleet Jet Card shown here and holds it to the same columns; its rates include fuel within the index band and FET, so nothing is added to them.
Which jet card is best?
There's no single best jet card: the right one depends on how many hours you fly, where, and how much notice you give. NetJets suits frequent flyers who want a large network and 48-hour callout, if it's selling new cards; VistaJet, global trips; Sentient Jet, occasional flyers who want hours that never expire; Wheels Up, fixed or dynamic pricing nationwide; Flexjet 25, a trial of a fractional fleet; and CRAFT, the card we sell, super-midsize flying across the U.S. and the Bahamas.
Each program is reviewed below on what it publishes: who it suits, how booking works, what it costs and what to watch for. Our own card is reviewed last, the same way. To narrow it down first, answer five questions in the jet card finder.
NetJets review
NetJets describes itself as the world's largest private jet company, and it has been owned by Berkshire Hathaway since 1998. When you fly on the NetJets Card, you fly on a NetJets aircraft with a NetJets crew. In late July 2026, industry press reported that NetJets had limited new Jet Card sales to focus on fractional ownership, so ask NetJets whether a new card is available before you plan around one. Full NetJets alternatives review →
NetJets
NetJets Card · Fractional operator
Best for
Frequent flyers who want one company to own, crew and maintain every aircraft they fly, across a national and international network.
- Entry price
- $215,000275 days of access
- Per hour, as published
- Quote onlyOne inclusive price
- Callout
- 48 hoursAs little as
- Peak days
- Up to 320 days/yrEntry card: 275 days
- Aircraft guarantee
- Your card's jet typeUpgrades as available
How booking works
NetJets states that cardholders are guaranteed an aircraft with as little as 48 hours' notice, and that the card gives access on up to 320 days a year. The entry price NetJets publishes is for a card with 275 days of annual access, so the number of restricted days is part of what you are choosing when you choose a card.
Pros
- One operator for every flight: NetJets owns, crews and maintains the fleet.
- Short callout: as little as 48 hours, on a guaranteed aircraft type.
- Simpler budgeting: a published entry price and inclusive pricing.
Watch-outs
- New cards may not be available: industry press reported in late July 2026 that NetJets had limited new Jet Card sales. Ask whether you can buy one, or join a waitlist.
- 275 days at the entry price: broader access costs more.
- Hours expire: buy a block you will use within the 24-month contract.
More detail: fleet, fees and questions to ask NetJets
Fleet and cabins
NetJets says the card covers five jet models across its fleet, which runs from light jets to long-range aircraft, all operated by NetJets. You buy hours on a type; downgrades are guaranteed and upgrades are subject to availability. Ask which five models are offered for your card. For what cabins in each class cost to own and operate, see our pages on the Phenom 300 (light), Challenger 350 (super-midsize) and Global 7500 (long-range).
Minimums and fees
- Hours are prepaid 25 at a time, and NetJets states there is no long-term commitment.
- Hours must be used within 24 months; remaining hours end at the contract end date.
- NetJets describes one inclusive price with no repositioning or ferry fees and no minimum flight charges.
Questions to ask NetJets
- Which days fall outside my card's access days this year?
- Which aircraft type is my rate based on, and what does an upgrade cost?
- How are fuel and federal excise tax shown on my statement?
How CRAFT compares
- Both guarantee your aircraft type and fly their own fleet. CRAFT publishes its hourly rate; NetJets publishes a card starting price of $215,000 with rates on quote.
- NetJets' entry card covers 275 access days a year. CRAFT has no access-day limit: about 45 peak dates carry +20% and 30 days' notice instead.
- NetJets is faster to book (48 hours) and states no minimum flight charges; CRAFT's base callout is 5 days (48 hours on Express, +$1,500/hr) with a 2-hour daily minimum and no per-leg minimum.
CRAFT operates the Fleet Jet Card; this comparison is ours.
NetJets alternatives comparedNetJets fractional ownershipSource: NetJets Card program, Jet card cost comparison, Membership comparison, Business Jet Traveler: NetJets temporarily halts Jet Card sales (press report) · as of Sep 29, 2026
Flexjet review
Flexjet is a fractional operator with a fleet that spans the Phenom 300 light jet to Gulfstream ultra-long-range aircraft. Its jet card, Flexjet 25, is designed as a 25-hour introduction to that fleet. Full Flexjet alternatives review →
Flexjet
Flexjet 25 · Fractional operator
Best for
Flyers who expect about 25 hours a year and want to try a fractional operator's fleet before committing to a share or lease.
- Entry price
- Quote only
- Per hour, as published
- Quote onlyPlus fuel and FET
- Callout
- 5 daysAs little as
- Peak days
- Not published
- Aircraft guarantee
- On requestPriced on a primary aircraft
How booking works
Flexjet 25 cardholders can book with as little as 5 days' notice. Flexjet describes the card as a way to experience its fleet and crews before choosing a longer-term program, and markets it as a one-time offer per client.
Pros
- A fractional fleet without a share: fly Flexjet's aircraft and crews.
- Clear structure: one primary aircraft rate, with tax and fuel shown separately.
Watch-outs
- Five days' notice: suits planned trips more than short-notice ones.
- A one-time trial: ask what follows once the 25 hours are flown.
More detail: fleet, fees and questions to ask Flexjet
Fleet and cabins
Flexjet lists a fleet running from the Phenom 300 light jet and the Praetor 500 midsize, through the Praetor 600 and Challenger 350/3500 super-midsize, to Gulfstream G450 and G500 large-cabin and G650 and G700 ultra-long-range jets. The card is priced on the fixed hourly rate of a primary aircraft.
Minimums and fees
- Debit-style, all-inclusive pricing: prepaid base hours × the primary aircraft's hourly rate.
- 7.5% federal excise tax and an hourly fuel adjustment are added, per Flexjet.
- Catering and flights within Flexjet's Extended Service Area are included, per Flexjet.
Questions to ask Flexjet
- Which primary aircraft is my rate based on, and what happens if I fly a larger one?
- What is the current hourly fuel adjustment?
- What are my options after the 25 hours?
How CRAFT compares
- Both require about 5 days' notice at the base level; CRAFT also sells 72- and 48-hour callout (Priority and Express).
- Flexjet adds the 7.5% FET and an hourly fuel adjustment to its card; CRAFT's rates include both on domestic legs.
- Flexjet 25 is a one-time trial of a larger fleet; CRAFT's card renews at a locked rate (12 months, 24 at 50+ hours).
CRAFT operates the Fleet Jet Card; this comparison is ours.
Flexjet alternatives comparedSource: Flexjet 25 jet card, Flexjet fleet · as of Sep 29, 2026
VistaJet review
VistaJet is a global operator with a consistently branded fleet and membership programs built around guaranteed availability almost anywhere in the world. VistaJet vs CRAFT, compared →
VistaJet
VJ25 / Program · Operator
Best for
Global travellers flying international and intercontinental routes who want the same branded fleet and service everywhere.
- Entry price
- Quote only
- Per hour, as published
- Quote onlyFixed hourly rate
- Callout
- 24 hoursGlobally
- Peak days
- Most peak days (VJ25)Program: every day
- Aircraft guarantee
- AvailabilityAircraft interchange across the fleet
How booking works
VistaJet guarantees availability with as little as 24 hours' notice globally. VJ25 members get guaranteed availability on all non-peak and most peak days; Program members (50+ hours a year) on every day of the year.
Pros
- Truly global: a consistent fleet and cabin service everywhere.
- 24-hour guaranteed availability: including most peak days on VJ25.
- No positioning fees: on international itineraries.
Watch-outs
- Medium and large cabins only: more aircraft than many domestic trips need.
- Quote-only rates: ask for a written all-in example for your typical trip.
More detail: fleet, fees and questions to ask VistaJet
Fleet and cabins
VistaJet's VJ25 membership lists medium and large cabin aircraft including the Challenger 350, Citation XLS and Global 7500, which VistaJet says flies up to 17 hours non-stop. VistaJet says every continental and global flight has at least one Cabin Host.
Minimums and fees
- VJ25 is for 25–49 flying hours a year, with up to 20% of hours rolling over to the next year.
- Program membership is for 50 or more hours a year.
- Fixed hourly rate, no positioning fees, per VistaJet. Rates are quoted individually.
Questions to ask VistaJet
- Which peak days are excluded on VJ25 this year?
- What is my hourly rate by aircraft category, and what is included?
- How do rollover hours work if I fly less than planned?
How CRAFT compares
- VistaJet is built for global travel with 24-hour callout; CRAFT is built for the lower 48, where it guarantees a specific aircraft type rather than fleet interchange.
- CRAFT publishes its hourly rates, fuel and FET included; VistaJet's rates are quote-only.
- For intercontinental range or large cabins, VistaJet is the better fit.
CRAFT operates the Fleet Jet Card; this comparison is ours.
VistaJet vs CRAFTSource: VistaJet memberships, VJ25, VistaJet Program · as of Sep 29, 2026
Sentient Jet review
Sentient Jet, which calls itself the original private jet card program, buys flights for cardholders from a network of certified operators and publishes its card prices by cabin class.
Sentient Jet
SJ25 / SJ25+ · Broker (operator network)
Best for
Occasional flyers who value hours that never expire and want to buy by cabin class rather than by a specific operator's fleet.
- Entry price
- $183,100SJ25 light, 25 hours, base
- Per hour, as published
- From $7,324/hrBase; fuel surcharge and FET added
- Callout
- Not published
- Peak days
- Not published
- Aircraft guarantee
- Cabin class onlyAircraft and operator vary
How booking works
Sentient is an air charter broker under DOT rules: it contracts flights for cardholders with Part 135 direct air carriers in its certified network. You buy a card for a cabin class and fly whichever certified operator and aircraft is assigned.
Pros
- Hours never expire: suits irregular flying.
- Published prices by cabin: easier like-for-like comparison.
- Wide aircraft choice: through the operator network.
Watch-outs
- Operator and aircraft can change by trip: ask how operators are chosen.
- Fuel and FET are extra: base rates exclude both, so ask for the all-in figure.
More detail: fleet, fees and questions to ask Sentient Jet
Fleet and cabins
SJ25 is sold for light jets, the class that includes aircraft like the Citation M2, Hawker 400XP and Learjet 75. SJ25+ is sold for midsize, super-midsize and large cabins, a range that spans aircraft like the Legacy 450, Falcon 2000, Challenger 605 and Global 6000. The specific aircraft and operator are assigned per trip from Sentient's Sentient Certified network of Part 135 carriers.
Minimums and fees
- Published base prices (as of 2026-09-29): SJ25 light $183,100 for 25 hours ($7,324/hr); SJ25+ Mid $235,850 ($9,434/hr), Super-Mid $288,225 ($11,529/hr), Large $341,000 ($13,640/hr).
- A fuel surcharge and federal excise tax apply on top of base rates, per Sentient.
- Hours never expire.
Questions to ask Sentient Jet
- Which operators and aircraft have flown this route for cardholders recently?
- What notice guarantees an aircraft, and what applies on peak days?
- What is the current fuel surcharge?
How CRAFT compares
- Sentient guarantees a cabin class and books certified operators; CRAFT guarantees a Challenger 300/350 flown by CRAFT's own crews.
- In super-midsize, Sentient's SJ25+ is $288,225 for 25 hours before its fuel surcharge and FET, about $317,904–$331,342 with both (Est.); CRAFT's 25 hours are $323,750 with fuel and FET included.
- Sentient hours never expire and it offers light and large cabins; CRAFT is super-midsize only.
CRAFT operates the Fleet Jet Card; this comparison is ours.
Best private jet membership programsSource: Sentient private jet cards, SJ25+ jet card · as of Sep 29, 2026
Wheels Up review
Wheels Up introduced Signature Membership in September 2025: a prepaid deposit with a choice of fixed or dynamic pricing on its Phenom 300 and Challenger 300 series fleet, with Delta Air Lines partnership benefits. Its published fixed rates on the minimum $200,000 fund are $9,295 an hour for the Phenom 300 and $13,495 for the Challenger 300, lower on bigger funds; the rate chart doesn't say whether tax or fuel is included. Full Wheels Up alternatives review →
Wheels Up
Signature Membership · Operator + marketplace
Best for
U.S. flyers who want a choice between market-driven and fixed hourly pricing, plus airline and global-charter options in one membership.
- Entry price
- $200,000Minimum deposit + monthly fee
- Per hour, as published
- From $9,295/hrFixed plan; tax and fuel not stated
- Callout
- Not published
- Peak days
- Dynamic or fixedDynamic varies by season and day
- Aircraft guarantee
- Access and recoveryContiguous U.S. + 225 miles
How booking works
Members choose a Dynamic plan (pricing based on seasonality, day of week and destination) or a Fixed plan (fixed hourly rates). Wheels Up's announcement also lists no interchange fees and same-day round-trip discounts.
Pros
- Two pricing models: dynamic or fixed, to match how predictable your flying is.
- Nationwide guarantee: access and recovery across the contiguous U.S.
- Extras: Delta Air Lines partnership benefits and global charter through Air Partner.
Watch-outs
- Busy days can cost more: compare dynamic pricing with the fixed plan for your dates.
- A monthly fee on top: include it in your all-in number.
- Tax and fuel aren't addressed on the rate chart: ask whether the hourly rates include them.
More detail: fleet, fees and questions to ask Wheels Up
Fleet and cabins
Signature Membership centres on Wheels Up's Phenom 300 series (light) and Challenger 300 series (super-midsize) aircraft, with guaranteed nationwide access and guaranteed recovery within the contiguous U.S. plus a 225-mile radius beyond the coastline. Global charter is offered through Air Partner.
Minimums and fees
- A $200,000 minimum prepaid deposit and a monthly membership fee, per Wheels Up.
- Published fixed-plan rates at the $200,000 fund: $9,295 an hour (Phenom 300) and $13,495 an hour (Challenger 300); $8,695 and $12,695 at $1,000,000. The rate chart doesn't say whether tax or fuel is included.
- Dynamic-plan rates move with demand; Wheels Up's three-month averages after the fund discount were $9,088 (Phenom 300) and $10,576 (Challenger 300).
- Notice periods, peak-day terms and daily minimums: ask for the current schedule.
Questions to ask Wheels Up
- What is the monthly fee, and what does it include?
- What notice do I need, and what changes on peak days?
- Is there a minimum billable time per flight or per day?
How CRAFT compares
- Both fly a Challenger 300-series cabin in the U.S. CRAFT guarantees a Challenger on every hour; Wheels Up guarantees access across Phenom 300 and Challenger 300 series aircraft.
- Wheels Up requires a $200,000 minimum deposit plus a monthly fee; CRAFT's 25-hour card is a deposit drawn down as you fly, with no membership fees.
- In super-midsize, Wheels Up publishes a fixed Challenger 300 rate of $13,495/hr on the $200,000 fund and doesn't state whether tax or fuel is in it; with the 7.5% FET added that is $14,507/hr (Est.). CRAFT's 25-hour rate is $12,950/hr with fuel and FET included.
CRAFT operates the Fleet Jet Card; this comparison is ours.
Wheels Up alternatives comparedSource: Signature Membership, Signature hourly rate chart (View Hourly Rates), Wheels Up launches new membership portfolio (Sept 3, 2025) · as of Sep 29, 2026
CRAFT Fleet Jet Card review (our card)
CRAFT operates five Challenger 300 and 350 aircraft from Miami under its own Part 135 certificate; the Fleet Jet Card is the card we sell on that fleet. It's our pick for one buyer: someone who flies super-midsize, 25 to 100 hours a year, across the lower 48 and to the Bahamas, and wants to know the exact aircraft and the price, fuel and FET included, before booking. For light jets on short hops, or intercontinental range, a program above will suit you better.
CRAFT Fleet Jet CardOurs
Fleet Jet Card · Operator
Best for
Flyers who want a guaranteed super-midsize Challenger on the East Coast, in Florida and to the Bahamas, 25 to 100 hours a year, booked with the operator.
CRAFT operates this card. We review it on the same terms as the others.
- Entry price
- $323,75025 hours at $12,950/hr
- Per hour, as published
- $12,950/hrFuel and FET included
- Callout
- 5 days72 hours or 48 hours for a fee
- Peak days
- About 45 days, +20%Book 30 days ahead
- Aircraft guarantee
- Challenger 300 or 350Flown by CRAFT crews
Rates and callout
| Block | Per hour | Deposit |
|---|---|---|
| 25 hours | $12,950 | $323,750 |
| 50 hours | $12,650 | $632,500 |
| 100 hours | $12,250 | $1,225,000 |
| Rates include fuel within the index band and 7.5% FET on domestic legs. No membership fees. | ||
- Planner callout
- 5 daysBase rate
- Priority callout
- 72 hours+$750/hr
- Express callout
- 48 hours+$1,500/hr
- Inside 48 hours
- As available+20%
- Peak days
- About 45 a year+20%, 30 days' notice
- Minimum
- 2 hours a dayNo per-leg minimum, incl. 12 min taxi a leg
- Where it flies
- The lower 48Caribbean, Mexico and Canada: repositioning to and from at $4,000/hr plus handling
- On board
- Starlink Wi-FiOn every aircraft
Pros
- A guaranteed Challenger, not a cabin class: you know the aircraft before you book; if a CRAFT Challenger is unavailable for a confirmed trip, CRAFT may arrange a comparable aircraft.
- Published rates: fuel and domestic FET included, and no membership fees.
- Prepaid blocks: drawn down as you fly.
Watch-outs
- Super-midsize only: five aircraft, one type; for a light jet or a large cabin, CRAFT can arrange a flight with another FAA-certificated operator, named before you book.
- 5 days standard callout: shorter notice costs more (see rates and callout).
- Lower 48 and the Bahamas: for intercontinental trips, VistaJet or NetJets is the better fit.
More detail: fleet and cabins
Fleet and cabins
A guaranteed Challenger 300 or 350, flown by CRAFT crews under CRAFT's own Part 135 certificate, with Starlink on every aircraft. Up to 9 passengers on the Challenger 300 and 8 on the 350, with coast-to-coast range.
The CRAFT fleetTerms from the CRAFT Fleet Jet Card · as of Sep 29, 2026
The rate on the proposal isn't the rate you pay
Two cards quoted at similar hourly rates can end up far apart once tax, fuel, minimums and peak days are counted. Four costs to look for:
- Federal excise tax: 7.5% on top, unless it's included. It applies to domestic charter and jet card flights. Some programs build it into the rate; others add it to every invoice.
- Fuel: a surcharge that moves with jet fuel prices. Many programs bill it by the hour, on top of the rate.
- Daily minimums: short hops billed as long ones. If a program bills at least 60, 90 or 120 minutes a day, a 40-minute flight is charged at the minimum.
- Peak days: higher prices, or no access, when you most want to fly. On the busiest dates, some programs add a surcharge, some need more notice and some limit access.
What your quote really costs per hour
Put in a quote you've received and see its real cost per hour, next to CRAFT's rate for the same flying, with fuel and FET included.
The numbers below are an example, not a real quote: $9,500/hr with a $800/hr fuel surcharge and a 90-minute daily minimum comes to $13,066/hr once FET and 6 short flight days are counted. Replace them with yours.
0 if the program has none
Days you fly less than the minimum (we assume 45 min)
Ask the provider for the current figure
Peak days and CRAFT callout (optional)
Your quote, total cost
$13,066/hr
$326,639 a year · 38% above the quoted rate
CRAFT, same flying
$16,213/hr
$405,335 a year on the 25-hour card
| Your quote | CRAFT | |
|---|---|---|
| Billed hours (incl. minimums) | 29.5 | 31.3 |
| Flight time | $280,250 | $405,335 |
| Fuel | $23,600 | Included* |
| Peak surcharges | $0 | $0 |
| Federal excise tax (7.5%) | $22,789 | Included* |
| Total per year | $326,639 | $405,335 |
| Total per flight hour | $13,066 | $16,213 |
*CRAFT rates include fuel within the published index band and FET on domestic legs; a 2-hour minimum applies per day flown with no per-leg minimum, and each leg includes 12 minutes of taxi; peak days are +20%. CRAFT flies super-midsize Challengers, so compare against a quote for a similar cabin: a light-jet quote will be lower per hour. Assumes the hours you enter are billable hours as each program counts them.
The fine print, side by side
Nine terms that decide what a card is like to live with, as each company publishes them. A dash means the company doesn't publish that term, so ask before you sign.
| As published, Sep 29, 2026 | FlexjetFlexjet 25 | NetJetsNetJets Card | Sentient JetSJ25 / SJ25+ | VistaJetVJ25 / Program | Wheels UpSignature Membership | CRAFTOursFleet Jet Card |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost | ||||||
| Super-midsize, 25 hours, est. with fuel and FET | Quote onlyPlus fuel and FET | No price by cabinStarting card price $215,000, 275 days | $317,904–$331,342Est.SJ25+ Super-Mid; Published $288,225 base | Quote onlyNo positioning fees | $362,678Est.Challenger 300; Published $13,495/hr × 25 | $323,750Fuel and FET included |
| How you pay | Debit-style prepaidFET and fuel adjustment added | Prepaid hoursUnused hours end with the contract | 25-hour cardFuel surcharge and FET added | Fixed hourly rateNo positioning fees | Prepaid deposit$200,000 minimum | Prepaid blockDrawn down as you fly |
| Commitment | ||||||
| Minimum | 25 hoursOnce per client, as a trial | 25 hoursUse within 24 months | 25 hoursHours never expire | 25–49 hrs/yr (VJ25)Program: 50+ hrs/yr | $200,000 depositPlus a monthly fee | 25 hoursOr 50 or 100 hours |
| Flexibility | ||||||
| Callout | 5 daysAs little as | 48 hoursAs little as | Not published | 24 hoursGlobally | Not published | 5 days72 hours or 48 hours for a fee |
| Peak days | Not published | Up to 320 days/yrEntry card: 275 days | Not published | Most peak days (VJ25)Program: every day | Dynamic or fixedDynamic varies by season and day | About 45 days, +20%Book 30 days ahead |
| Daily minimum | Not published | NoneNo minimum flight charges | Not published | Not published | Not published | 2 hours a dayNo per-leg minimum; incl. 12 min taxi a leg |
| Aircraft | ||||||
| Who flies you | Fractional operator | Fractional operator | BrokerSentient Certified operators | Operator | Operator + marketplace | OperatorOwn Part 135 certificate |
| Cabins | Light to ultra-long-rangePhenom 300 to G700 | 5 jet typesLight to long-range | Light to largeSJ25 light; SJ25+ mid to large | Medium and largee.g. Challenger 350, Global 7500 | Phenom 300, Challenger 300Global charter via Air Partner | Super-midsizeChallenger 300 / 350 |
| Aircraft guarantee | On requestPriced on a primary aircraft | Your card's jet typeUpgrades as available | Cabin class onlyAircraft and operator vary | AvailabilityAircraft interchange across the fleet | Access and recoveryContiguous U.S. + 225 miles | Challenger 300 or 350Flown by CRAFT crews |
| Wording and sources | Full terms
From Flexjet's website: Flexjet 25 jet card, Flexjet fleet | Full terms
From NetJets's website: NetJets Card program, Jet card cost comparison, Membership comparison, Business Jet Traveler: NetJets temporarily halts Jet Card sales (press report) | Full terms
From Sentient Jet's website: Sentient private jet cards, SJ25+ jet card | Full terms
From VistaJet's website: VistaJet memberships, VJ25, VistaJet Program | Full terms
From Wheels Up's website: Signature Membership, Signature hourly rate chart (View Hourly Rates), Wheels Up launches new membership portfolio (Sept 3, 2025) | Full terms
From the CRAFT Fleet Jet Card terms: CRAFT Fleet Jet Card terms |
not published by the company · “Quote only” means price on request. Each figure is what the company publishes on its own website, as of Sep 29, 2026; “Full terms” has the exact wording and the pages it came from. Terms change, so confirm everything in the contract.
Match the card to how you fly
Start with your hours and where you fly. Then check callout and peak days against your calendar.
| Your profile | Programs to look at first | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Under 25 hours a year | On-demand charter; Sentient Jet | Prepaying rarely pays off at low hours; Sentient hours never expire |
| Frequent flyer who needs 48-hour callout, any cabin | NetJets Card | A large national network with a guaranteed jet type; check new cards are on sale |
| International and intercontinental | VistaJet | Global guaranteed availability with no positioning fees |
| Nationwide, prefers flexible pricing | Wheels Up Signature | Fixed or dynamic pricing across the contiguous U.S. |
| Trying a fractional fleet before buying a share | Flexjet 25 | A 25-hour, one-time trial of Flexjet's fleet |
| Super-midsize, 25–100 hours, U.S. and the Bahamas | CRAFT Fleet Jet Card (our program) | A guaranteed Challenger 300/350 at a published rate, fuel and FET included |
One question before you sign anything: "What is the all-in cost per flight hour for my typical trip, including fuel, federal excise tax, minimums and peak-day charges?" Compare that number, not the headline rate.
Our ranking
There is no single best jet card: the right one depends on how many hours you fly, where, and how much notice you give. NetJets suits frequent flyers who want a large network and 48-hour callout, though press reports say it limited new card sales in July 2026; VistaJet, global travellers; Sentient Jet, occasional flyers who want hours that never expire; Wheels Up, flyers who want fixed or dynamic pricing; and Flexjet 25 is a trial of a fractional fleet. For super-midsize flying, 25 to 100 hours a year across the U.S. and the Bahamas, we rank our own CRAFT Fleet Jet Card first: it publishes an hourly rate with fuel and FET included and guarantees a Challenger 300 or 350 on every hour.
- 1CRAFT Fleet Jet Card(our program)Best for super-midsize flyers, 25–100 hours a year, across the U.S. and the Bahamas
- 2NetJetsBest for a large network and short callout; new card sales limited since July 2026
- 3VistaJetBest for long-range and global travel
- 4Sentient JetBest any-aircraft marketplace; hours never expire
- 5Wheels UpBest flexible membership pricing
- 6FlexjetBest trial on the path to fractional ownership
Where CRAFT wins, and where it doesn't
Our card against the five biggest programs, term by term. Every competitor entry is what that company publishes on its own website; sources and dates are in each review below.
- CRAFT's published term is stronger: CRAFT's published term is stronger
- Their published term is stronger: Their published term is stronger
- Comparable: Comparable
- Not on their public pages: Not on their public pages
| CRAFTOursFleet Jet Card | FlexjetFlexjet 25 | NetJetsNetJets Card | Sentient JetSJ25 / SJ25+ | VistaJetVJ25 / Program | Wheels UpSignature Membership | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aircraft on every hour | Challenger 300 or 350Guaranteed | Not on their public pages: On requestPriced on a primary aircraft | Comparable: Your card's jet typeDowngrades guaranteed; upgrades as available | CRAFT's published term is stronger: Cabin class onlyAircraft and operator vary by trip | CRAFT's published term is stronger: Availability guaranteedAircraft interchange across the fleet | Comparable: Access guaranteedPhenom 300 and Challenger 300 series |
| Who flies you | CRAFT's own fleet and crews5 Challengers, Part 135 | Comparable: Flexjet-operated fleet | Comparable: NetJets-operated fleet | CRAFT's published term is stronger: BrokerSentient Certified Part 135 operators | Comparable: VistaJet-operated fleet | Comparable: Wheels Up fleetGlobal charter via Air Partner |
| Super-midsize per hour, with fuel and FET | $12,950/hrPublished, fuel and FET included; $12,250/hr at 100 hours | Not on their public pages: Quote only | Not on their public pages: No price by cabinStarting card price $215,000 (275 days) | Comparable: $12,716–$13,254/hrEst.: SJ25+ base, fuel at $300–$800/hr and 7.5% FET added | Not on their public pages: Quote only | CRAFT's published term is stronger: $14,507/hrEst.: Challenger 300 fixed rate, FET added; tax and fuel not stated |
| Fuel and 7.5% FET in the rate | YesFuel within the index band; domestic FET | CRAFT's published term is stronger: No7.5% FET and an hourly fuel adjustment added | Comparable: Standard fees included“One set price includes all standard fees” | CRAFT's published term is stronger: No“Fuel Surcharge and Federal Excise Tax will apply” | Not published | Not published |
| Daily / per-flight minimum | 2 hours a dayNo per-leg minimum, including 12 minutes of taxi a leg | Not published | Their published term is stronger: None“No … minimum flight charges” | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Guaranteed callout | 5 days72 hours (+$750/hr) or 48 hours (+$1,500/hr) | Comparable: 5 daysAs little as | Their published term is stronger: 48 hoursAs little as | Not published | Their published term is stronger: 24 hoursAs little as, globally | Not published |
| Peak days | About 45 dates, published+20%, 30 days' notice | Not published | CRAFT's published term is stronger: Up to 320 access daysEntry price: 275 days | Not published | Comparable: Most peak days (VJ25)Program: every day | Not on their public pages: Dynamic or fixedDynamic prices by season and day |
| Bahamas | Repositioning extra$4,000/hr to and from, plus handling | Not published | Not published | Not published | Their published term is stronger: Global coverage | Their published term is stronger: Lower 48 + 225 milesGuaranteed area beyond the coastline |
| Your deposit | PrepaidDrawn down as you fly | Not on their public pages: Debit-style prepaid card | Not on their public pages: Prepaid 25-hour blocksUnused hours end at contract end (24 months) | Their published term is stronger: Hours never expire | Not published | Not on their public pages: $200,000 prepaid deposit |
| Wi-Fi | StarlinkOn every aircraft | Not published | Not published | Not published | Comparable: Wi-FiListed as a membership benefit | Not published |
| Cabin choice | Super-midsize onlyChallenger 300/350 | Their published term is stronger: Light to ultra-long-range | Their published term is stronger: 5 jet typesLight to long-range | Their published term is stronger: Light to largeLight, mid, super-mid and large cards | Their published term is stronger: Medium and largeUp to the Global 7500 | Their published term is stronger: Light and super-midsize |
CRAFT operates the Fleet Jet Card. Competitor terms are what each company publishes on its own website (sources and dates are in each program review); a dash means the term isn't on their public pages, not that it doesn't exist. Confirm everything in the contract.
The short version: CRAFT's published terms are stronger on a guaranteed jet type flown by its own crews and a published rate with fuel and FET included. NetJets and VistaJet are stronger on callout, VistaJet and Wheels Up on coverage beyond the lower 48, and every other program offers more cabin sizes than our super-midsize-only fleet. On price, compare within one cabin class: the super-midsize row above puts every published figure on the same basis.
If the CRAFT card fits how you fly, see what it costs for your trips →
Ask these before you sign
Use this list with every provider, including us. The answers are in the contract, not the brochure.
- Is the rate all-in?Ask whether fuel, the 7.5% federal excise tax, catering, de-icing and Wi-Fi are in the hourly rate or billed on top.
- How is fuel priced?If there's a fuel surcharge or adjustment, ask for today's figure and how often it changes.
- What's the daily or per-flight minimum?Short hops can be billed at 60, 90 or 120 minutes. Multiply by the number of short trips you take.
- Which days are peak days, and what changes on them?Get the list of dates, the surcharge and the notice needed. Some programs restrict access instead of charging more.
- How much notice guarantees an aircraft?Guaranteed callout ranges from about a day to five days, and trips inside it are often as-available.
- Which aircraft, exactly?A cabin class and a specific type are different promises. Ask what you fly if your type is unavailable.
- Who operates the flight?An operator flies its own aircraft under its own certificate; a broker contracts other operators. Both are legitimate; know which you are buying.
- Where does the rate apply?Check the service area, and the surcharges and handling fees for international, island and West Coast legs.
- Are there repositioning or ferry fees?Ask whether you ever pay for the aircraft to reach you, especially outside the program's core region.
- Do hours or funds expire?Ask when unused hours end, whether any roll over, and whether unused funds are refundable.
- Where is my deposit held?Ask whether prepaid funds are kept separate from operating money, and what happens to them if the company changes hands.
- What does cancelling a trip cost?Get the free-cancellation window, and whether it's different on peak days.
- Is the rate locked, and for how long?Ask how long your rate is fixed and what happens to it at renewal.
- Are there membership or annual fees?Monthly or annual fees are real costs; add them to your all-in number.
How we compared
- Sources. Every figure for another company is what that company publishes on its own website, with the page and the date we checked it. We don't use licensed or third-party pricing data. The one exception is NetJets' July 2026 limit on new card sales, which comes from a linked press report.
- Gaps. Where a term isn't on a provider's public pages, we say "Not published" or "Quote only" rather than estimate it. Ask the provider directly. The one estimate we make is the fuel surcharge in the like-for-like price, explained next.
- Like for like. Prices are compared within one cabin class, and the comparison opens on CRAFT's class, super-midsize. The lead figure is the estimated cost of 25 hours with fuel and the 7.5% federal excise tax: the published price, plus a fuel surcharge of $300 to $800 an hour where a program adds one without publishing the amount (Sentient), plus 7.5% FET where a program adds tax (Sentient) or doesn't say whether its rate includes it (Wheels Up). No fuel is added where a program doesn't say fuel is extra. Each estimate is marked Est. with what we added. CRAFT's figure is its published price, which includes fuel within the index band and FET, so nothing is added to it. The $300 and $800 an hour are the fuel figures our true cost calculator and quote checker already use, not a provider's number: ask each provider for its current surcharge.
- Our own card. CRAFT operates the Fleet Jet Card. It gets the same columns as every other program, it sits where its price falls within its class, and the head-to-head above shows where other programs' published terms beat ours.
- The ranking. Our ranking is editorial: each program is placed by the buyer it suits best, not by price alone.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best jet card program?
It depends on how you fly. For super-midsize flyers who fly 25 to 100 hours a year across the U.S. and the Bahamas, our pick is the CRAFT Fleet Jet Card (CRAFT publishes this page and operates the card): a guaranteed Challenger 300 or 350, flown by CRAFT's own crews, at a published hourly rate with fuel and federal excise tax included. For other buyers, based on each program's published terms: NetJets suits frequent flyers who want a large network and 48-hour callout (press reports say it limited new card sales in July 2026); VistaJet suits global travellers; Sentient Jet suits occasional flyers who want hours that never expire; Wheels Up offers fixed or dynamic pricing across the contiguous U.S.; and Flexjet 25 is a trial of a fractional operator's fleet.
How much does a 25-hour NetJets card cost?
NetJets does not publish a price for a specific 25-hour card on its card page. What NetJets does publish (as of September 29, 2026) is that the NetJets Card starts at $215,000 for a card with 275 days of annual access, that hours are prepaid 25 at a time, and that you have 24 months to use them. Your price depends on the aircraft type and the number of access days you choose, so ask NetJets for a written quote and compare it all-in, including fuel and tax. Industry press also reported in late July 2026 that NetJets had limited new Jet Card sales, so ask whether a new card is available.
What is a 721 exchange and how does it apply to private aviation?
A 721 exchange (Section 721 of the Internal Revenue Code) allows you to contribute appreciated assets into a partnership without triggering capital gains tax. CRAFT uses this structure to let stockholders contribute appreciated shares into an aviation investment pod, receiving flight access in return. Unlike jet cards, your capital is not spent: it remains invested and potentially appreciating within the pod.
Can fractional aircraft ownership be a good investment?
Fractional aircraft ownership can build equity and offer potential resale value. Owners share costs with other co-owners, which reduces the financial burden compared to full ownership. However, the value depends on aircraft demand, utilization, and maintenance. A jet card offers no equity and no residual value: you are buying access, not an asset. CRAFT’s 721 model is the only option that preserves capital while providing flight access.
How do monthly fees and maintenance costs work in fractional ownership?
Fractional owners pay monthly management fees to cover aircraft management, insurance, hangar space, and pilot services. Maintenance and property tax costs are shared among all co-owners based on fractional share size. This shared cost structure allows owners to access high-quality aircraft without the full financial commitment of single ownership, but the total annual cost is significantly higher than a jet card for buyers under 50 hours per year.
What is a jet card?
A jet card is a prepaid block of private jet flight hours, usually 25, at a fixed or capped hourly rate, with a promise that an aircraft of a set size will be ready on a set amount of notice. You don't own any part of an aircraft and you don't negotiate each trip: you book, you fly, and the hours come off your balance.
Three kinds of company sell jet cards, and they promise different things about which aircraft shows up:
- Operators own or manage their aircraft and fly them under their own FAA certificate. VistaJet and CRAFT sell cards this way.
- Fractional operators sell shares in a fleet and sell cards on the same aircraft. NetJets and Flexjet work this way.
- Brokers book each flight with an operator from a network. Sentient Jet works this way. Wheels Up does both: it flies its own fleet and books other operators through a marketplace.
Unlike on-demand charter, you know the rate before you book; unlike fractional ownership, you own no share of an aircraft.
How does a jet card work?
- Buy hours or make a deposit. Most cards start at 25 hours. Some programs take a dollar deposit instead and draw it down as you fly.
- Book within the callout window. Each card guarantees an aircraft if you book with enough notice: from 24 hours to five days among the programs here. The busiest travel days can need more notice, cost more or be off-limits.
- Fly, and the hours come off your card. Each flight is billed at the card's hourly rate for its cabin size. Some programs bill a daily minimum on short hops, and fuel and tax are either included or added to the invoice.
- Top up, or use them before they expire. Rules differ: NetJets hours must be used within 24 months, while Sentient Jet's never expire.
How a jet card works walks through a card step by step, from the first deposit to the last hour.
How much does a jet card cost?
A 25-hour jet card costs from about $180,000 for a light jet to $340,000 or more for a large cabin, roughly $7,300 to $13,600 an hour before fuel and tax. Four of the six programs publish prices: Sentient Jet by cabin size, NetJets as a starting price, Wheels Up as hourly rates on a $200,000 fund, and CRAFT for its super-midsize Challenger, with fuel and tax included. Every published rate, from 19 companies, is in the table at the top of this page.
Light
- Sentient Jet SJ25 Light$204,895–$218,333Est.Fuel EST. $300–$800/hr
- Wheels Up Phenom 300$249,803Est.Fuel not stated; none added
Midsize
- Sentient Jet SJ25+ Mid$261,601–$275,039Est.Fuel EST. $300–$800/hr
Super-midsize
- Sentient Jet SJ25+ Super-Mid$317,904–$331,342Est.Fuel EST. $300–$800/hr
- CRAFT Fleet Jet Card(ours)$323,750Fuel and FET included
- Wheels Up Challenger 300$362,678Est.Fuel not stated; none added
Large & long-range
- Sentient Jet SJ25+ Large$374,638–$388,075Est.Fuel EST. $300–$800/hr
Each bar is a published price for 25 hours, plus the 7.5% federal excise tax where a program adds it or doesn't say, plus a fuel surcharge of $300–$800 an hour where one applies but isn't published (the lighter part of the bar). Wheels Up sells a fund with a $200,000 minimum rather than 25-hour cards, so its bars are 25 hours at its published fixed rate. NetJets publishes a starting card price of $215,000 but no price per class; Flexjet and VistaJet quote on request. CRAFT's bar is its published price, fuel and FET included.
Hourly rates by jet size
Per flight hour, the typical published jet card rate for each jet size, with tax and fuel on the same footing. Smaller jets cost less an hour but seat fewer passengers and fly shorter legs before a fuel stop.
| Jet size | Example | Seats | Hourly rate, published |
|---|---|---|---|
| Light jet | Phenom 300 | 6 | $7.5k–$9.5k |
| Midsize jet | Citation XLS | 7 | $9.5k–$10.5k |
| Super-midsize jet | Challenger 350 | 8 | $12k–$13k |
| Large jet | Challenger 605 | 10 | $14.5k–$16.5k |
| Ultra-long-range jet | Global 6000 | 13 | $18k–$19k |
The middle half of the hourly rates jet card companies publish for each size, checked October 2, 2026, with the 7.5% federal excise tax added where a company says it is extra and an estimated fuel surcharge where one applies. Charter quotes add repositioning, fees and minimums. Cost by flight time.
See all 96 published rates from 19 companies ↑
What these rates come to on your routePick two cities: every published rate times the flight time, charter by jet size and our own card.The hourly rate on a proposal is rarely the whole bill. Fuel surcharges, the 7.5% federal excise tax, daily minimums and peak-day pricing can add a meaningful share, which is why the costs section above puts any quote on the same footing.
Is a jet card worth it?
A jet card is worth it if you fly roughly 25 to 100 hours a year and value a guaranteed aircraft and a known price over shopping for every trip. Below about 25 hours, on-demand charter is usually cheaper, because you aren't prepaying. From about 50 hours a year, compare a card with a fractional share; above 100 hours, a share or your own aircraft often costs less per hour.
Jet card vs. charter vs. fractional ownership
| Terms | On-demand charter | Jet card | Fractional share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Up front | Nothing; pay per trip | 25 hours or a deposit | Buy a share of an aircraft |
| Hourly price | New quote every trip | Fixed or capped for the card's term | Lowest hourly rate, plus monthly fees |
| Aircraft available? | Only if one is free | Guaranteed, with the card's notice | Guaranteed, with the program's notice |
| Commitment | None | Until the hours are used | A multi-year contract |
| Usually best for | Under 25 hours a year | 25 to 100 hours a year | 50 hours a year and up |
Not ready to prepay for hours?
More on jet cards
12 guides on how cards work, what they cost and how the programs compare.
Jet Card vs Fractional Ownership: Cost, Commitment and Equity
Jet card vs fractional jet ownership: how each is priced, what you commit to, what you own at the end, and which fits 25, 50 or 100+ hours a year.
October 4, 2026 · 5 min read
Jet Card Prices 2026: Published Rates From 19 Companies, and the True Cost per Hour
Published jet card rates from 19 companies side by side, ten ways to buy private flying compared, and a calculator for the true cost per hour: taxi time, minimums, fuel, peak days and the 7.5% tax.
October 2, 2026 · 2 min read
Jet Card vs. Charter: Which Private Aviation Model Is Right for You?
Jet cards and on-demand charter are the two most accessible entry points to private aviation. But accessible doesn’t mean equivalent.
April 15, 2026 · 5 min read
Jet Cards vs. Empty Leg Flights: What’s the Difference?
In the world of private aviation, there are several methods of securing access, comfort, and convenience.
March 4, 2026 · 7 min read
Flexjet vs Craft: Fractional Shares vs a Fixed-Rate Card
Between FlexJet and Craft, both private aviation services, there are actually three distinct models of transportation.
February 3, 2026 · 5 min read
Jet Card versus Charter: The Best Choice for Occasional Versus Frequent Flyers
Private jet cards and charter flight services are closely related. To own a jet card is essentially to have purchased prepaid access to private jet charter…
February 1, 2026 · 4 min read
VistaJet vs Craft: Global Access and Hourly Rates
VistaJet and Craft are, at the surface, comparable. Both companies specialize in supplying wealthy travelers with access to private aviation.
February 1, 2026 · 4 min read
Private Jet Membership Comparison: A Closer Look at Why It Matters
Explore our private jet membership comparison to compare costs, benefits, and flexibility, helping you choose the best program for your travel needs.
January 23, 2026 · 20 min read
Finding the Best Private Jet Membership Programs in 2026
Discover the best private jet membership programs. Compare jet cards, fractional ownership, and modern investment models to find the perfect fit for your needs.
January 21, 2026 · 17 min read
Fixed Rate Versus Dynamic Pricing Jet Cards: Which Model Saves You More Money?
Jet cards provide high levels of access and convenience for private aviation.
January 16, 2026 · 5 min read
How a Jet Card Works: Predictable Costs and Guaranteed Private Jet Access
Chartering a plane is convenient, at least compared to public commercial airfare, but when you do it often enough, there are so many headaches that the…
January 12, 2026 · 4 min read
What is a Private Jet Card Membership?
What is a private jet card? Is it the best way to fly by private jet? Should you get one now? FInd out all about jet cards.
July 31, 2025 · 9 min read
Charter Sales
Tell us the trip. We'll tell you the number.
Route, dates, rough timing, how many people. That is enough to start, and you get a firm price for that specific trip rather than a range.
Text us and you'll get a reply within 60 seconds, any hour.

