Skip to content
CRAFT Challenger 350 N150MB at golden hour outside the hangar

Ownership Cost

VistaJet Alternative: The 5 Best Options in 2026 (Compared)

VistaJet alternatives compared: NetJets, Flexjet, Sentient Jet, Wheels Up and the CRAFT Fleet Jet Card, with published terms and who each one fits if you fly mostly at home.

Israel SlodowitzFounder & CEOUpdated October 4, 2026 · Published April 16, 2026 · 6 min read
View over the mountains from a CRAFT Challenger cabin window

VistaJet is one of the best-known names in international private aviation. A three-year VJ25 term, medium and large cabins only, and quote-only rates leave room for alternatives if you fly mostly in the U.S., want a light jet for short trips, or want a shorter commitment.

This guide covers five alternatives, what each publishes about its programs, and who each one fits.

ProgramEntry (25 hours or share)FleetCommitmentTends to fit
VistaJet (baseline)VJ25: quote onlySeveral hundred3 years (VJ25)International travel
NetJetsCard: $215,000 for 25 hoursRoughly 80025-hour card, used within 24 months; or a shareDomestic fleet depth
FlexjetFlexjet 25 card: quote onlyRoughly 300One-time 25-hour card; or a shareDedicated crews
Sentient JetSJ25 light $183,100 for 25 hours, baseOperator networkHours never expireIrregular flyers
Wheels Up$200,000 minimum deposit plus a monthly feePhenom 300 and Challenger 300 series, plus partnersMembership termDomestic, fixed or dynamic pricing
CRAFT Fleet Jet Card (ours)See the like-for-like table belowFive Challenger 300/350sOne block of hoursSuper-midsize, East Coast and Florida

Card and membership figures are as each company publishes on its own website, checked September 29, 2026. Fleet sizes are approximate, as publicly reported in early 2026; confirm current terms with each provider.

What is VistaJet?

VistaJet is a global membership program founded in 2004, on a fleet of Bombardier Challenger and Global aircraft in a consistent livery and cabin standard. Members pay a fixed hourly rate with no positioning fees, per VistaJet. For a comparison with the largest fractional provider, see NetJets vs VistaJet.

VistaJet: what it publishes
ProgramVJ25 / Program (operator)
CabinsMedium and large cabins, e.g. Challenger 350, Citation XLS, Global 7500
Entry price, as publishedQuote only
MinimumVJ25: 25–49 hrs/yr (up to 20% roll over); Program: 50+ hrs/yr
CalloutAs little as 24 hours, globally
Peak daysVJ25: all non-peak and most peak days; Program: every day of the year
How you payFixed hourly rate; no positioning fees
From VistaJet's own website, checked September 29, 2026. Terms change: confirm current terms with VistaJet before you buy. Full VistaJet review · VistaJet on our provider index

Pricing: VistaJet quotes rates individually. As publicly reported in early 2026, VJ25 cost about $250,000 or more a year and hourly rates ran about $12,000 to $22,000 by aircraft. Those figures are approximate; confirm current terms with VistaJet.

Strengths: global routing, no positioning fees and a consistent cabin wherever you fly. For trips such as New York to London to Dubai, few programs compare.

What to weigh: a three-year VJ25 term, no equity at the end, no light jet for short domestic trips, and a minimum number of hours a year.

The 5 best VistaJet alternatives

Each program below answers a different VistaJet limitation: the three-year term, the cabin sizes, the quote-only pricing or the international focus. For how all models compare, see our private aviation comparison guide.

1. NetJets: domestic fleet depth

NetJets and VistaJet are often compared, but they suit different travellers. NetJets is strongest at home, with roughly 800 aircraft as publicly reported in early 2026; VistaJet is strongest across oceans.

NetJets: what it publishes
ProgramNetJets Card (fractional operator)
Cabins5 jet types, light to long-range
Entry price, as published$215,000 (275 days of access)
Minimum25 hours, prepaid 25 at a time; 24 months to use them
CalloutAs little as 48 hours
Peak daysUp to 320 days of access a year (entry price is for 275 days)
How you payPrepaid hours; unused hours end at the contract end date
From NetJets' own website, checked September 29, 2026. Industry press reported in late July 2026 that NetJets had limited new Jet Card sales. Terms change: confirm current terms with NetJets before you buy. Full NetJets review · NetJets on our provider index

What it offers: a card with a published entry price, light jets such as the Phenom 300 for short trips, and guaranteed aircraft on as little as 48 hours' notice, per NetJets. Fractional shares are also available; as publicly reported in early 2026, a 1/16 share cost about $0.5 million to $0.9 million, with a multi-year contract.

The trade-off: a share ties capital to a depreciating aircraft, and for complex multi-continent itineraries VistaJet's network is built for the job.

Consider NetJets if: your trips are mostly domestic or U.S.-international and you want light jets for short hops.

2. Flexjet: dedicated crews

Flexjet suits VistaJet members who fly mostly in the U.S. and want a fractional operator's fleet, with its Red Label program of dedicated crews.

Flexjet: what it publishes
ProgramFlexjet 25 (fractional operator)
CabinsLight (Phenom 300) to ultra-long-range (G700)
Entry price, as publishedQuote only
Minimum25 hours; offered once per client as a trial of Flexjet
CalloutAs little as 5 days
Peak daysNot published
How you payDebit-style prepaid card: hours × primary-aircraft rate + 7.5% FET, with an hourly fuel adjustment
From Flexjet's own website, checked September 29, 2026. Terms change: confirm current terms with Flexjet before you buy. Full Flexjet review · Flexjet on our provider index

What it offers: a fleet from the Phenom 300 to the G700, a 25-hour trial card, and fractional shares (as publicly reported in early 2026, about $0.5 million to $1 million for a 1/16 share). Compare all fractional programs in our fractional company guide.

The trade-off: a mainly U.S. fleet, so international trips can involve repositioning. Shares depreciate.

Consider Flexjet if: you fly mostly at home and want crew consistency. See NetJets vs Flexjet.

3. Sentient Jet: no multi-year commitment

Sentient Jet sells 25-hour cards by cabin class, through a network of certified operators, and its hours never expire.

Sentient Jet: what it publishes
ProgramSJ25 / SJ25+ (broker (operator network))
CabinsLight (SJ25); Mid, Super-Mid, Large (SJ25+)
Entry price, as published$183,100 for 25 hours (SJ25 light, base)
Minimum25-hour card; hours never expire
CalloutNot published on the card pages
Peak daysNot published
How you pay25-hour card price; fuel surcharge and FET added
From Sentient Jet's own website, checked September 29, 2026. Terms change: confirm current terms with Sentient Jet before you buy. Full Sentient Jet review · Sentient Jet on our provider index

What it offers: as published on its website, checked September 29, 2026, 25-hour cards cost $183,100 (SJ25 light) to $288,225 (super-mid) and $341,000 (large), before the fuel surcharge and FET. No multi-year term: you buy a card when you need one.

The trade-off: Sentient is a broker, so the operator and aircraft can change by trip, and it doesn't replicate VistaJet's international reach. Compare programs in the best jet cards compared.

Consider Sentient Jet if: your flying varies year to year, or you want to step off a three-year cycle at renewal.

4. Wheels Up: a domestic membership

Wheels Up sits at the other end of the market: a prepaid deposit, a monthly fee and per-flight rates on light and super-midsize aircraft.

Wheels Up: what it publishes
ProgramSignature Membership (operator + marketplace)
CabinsPhenom 300 and Challenger 300 series; global charter through Air Partner
Entry price, as published$200,000 minimum deposit + monthly fee
Minimum$200,000 minimum prepaid deposit, plus a monthly fee
CalloutNot published
Peak daysDynamic plan prices by season, day and destination; a fixed-rate plan is also offered
How you pay$200,000 minimum prepaid deposit
From Wheels Up's own website, checked September 29, 2026. Terms change: confirm current terms with Wheels Up before you buy. Full Wheels Up review · Wheels Up on our provider index

What it offers: as published on its rate chart, checked September 29, 2026, fixed-plan rates at the $200,000 fund are $9,295 an hour (Phenom 300) and $13,495 (Challenger 300); the chart doesn't say whether tax or fuel is included. Delta Air Lines partnership benefits come with the membership.

The trade-off: a monthly fee on top of flight costs, no equity, and limited international reach compared with VistaJet.

Consider Wheels Up if: you fly mostly domestic trips, want a lower deposit than a multi-year global membership, or value the Delta benefits.

5. CRAFT Fleet Jet Card: a guaranteed Challenger (our card)

CRAFT operates the Fleet Jet Card; this section is ours. Both VistaJet and CRAFT fly the Challenger 350, and CRAFT also flies the Challenger 300. CRAFT is a Part 135 operator of five of them, ARGUS Platinum Rated and listed on the Wyvern registry, and the card buys prepaid hours at published rates on a Challenger flown by CRAFT crews. If a CRAFT Challenger is unavailable for a confirmed trip, we may arrange a comparable aircraft.

VistaJet quotes its rates individually, so there is no published VistaJet figure to set beside ours. Here are the super-midsize cards that publish one, on the same basis:

Jet cards in the super-midsize class, per hour on one basis

  • Sentient Jet SJ25+ Super-Mid

    As published
    $11,529/hr
    Base; fuel surcharge and FET added
    With fuel and FET
    $12,716–$13,254/hrEst.
    Fuel EST. $300–$800/hr; FET added at 7.5%, as the program states
  • CRAFT Fleet Jet Card(ours)

    As published
    $12,950/hr
    Fuel and FET included
    With fuel and FET
    $12,950/hr
    Published price; fuel and FET included
  • Wheels Up Signature Challenger 300

    As published
    $13,495/hr
    Fixed plan; tax and fuel not stated
    With fuel and FET
    $14,507/hrEst.
    Fuel not stated; none added; FET added at 7.5%; program doesn't state tax
EST. = the published price for 25 hours, plus a fuel surcharge of $300–$800/hr where a program adds one but doesn't publish it, plus 7.5% federal excise tax where the program adds tax or doesn't state it. Each company's rate is from its own website, checked September 29, 2026; CRAFT operates the Fleet Jet Card. Also sold in this class, with no per-class price published: Flexjet 25, NetJets Card, VistaJet VJ25, VistaJet Program. Every class, like for like

The trade-off: CRAFT flies the lower 48, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean; it doesn't fly intercontinental trips. If those are your main need, VistaJet is hard to replace.

Consider CRAFT if: you fly mostly domestic or regional trips, about 25 to 100 hours a year, and want the same super-midsize Challenger every time. If you own a jet, Leaseback puts it on our certificate. CRAFT is also the exclusive operator for the Glidepath Exchange Fund, whose members fly the CRAFT Challenger fleet. Investors contribute a concentrated stock position to the fund and diversify it without triggering a taxable event. Glidepath is offered by a separate company; CRAFT operates the flights. Read about Glidepath. See also VistaJet vs CRAFT.

Which alternative fits you?

NetJets, if you

  • fly mostly in the U.S. and want the deepest fleet with guaranteed peak-day access;
  • want light jets for shorter trips. See NetJets vs VistaJet.

Flexjet, if you

  • fly mostly at home and want a fractional operator's fleet;
  • value dedicated crews through Red Label. Read the Flexjet vs CRAFT comparison.

Sentient Jet, if you

CRAFT, if you

  • fly mostly domestic or regional routes on a super-midsize jet;
  • want published rates with fuel and FET included, and a Challenger on every trip. See the Fleet Jet Card.

Stay with VistaJet, if you

  • fly internationally at high volume, with several cross-ocean trips a year;
  • want a consistent cabin and service standard on every continent.

For more, see the jet card providers we track, including VistaJet, our private jet prices, and the range map to check what a Challenger reaches nonstop. For a single trip, see private jet charter cost or charter a Challenger from the operator.

Frequently asked questions

Is VistaJet worth the premium over NetJets?

For high-volume international travellers, especially on regular cross-ocean routes, VistaJet's global fleet and no positioning fees can justify it. For mostly domestic flying, it is harder to justify. Our NetJets vs VistaJet comparison breaks down the difference by how you fly.

Can I exit a VistaJet membership early?

VJ25 runs for three years. Early exit terms depend on your contract, so review them before you sign. Unlike a fractional share, a membership leaves nothing to sell back, which makes the exit simpler to work out.

Which programs offer light jets that VistaJet doesn't?

NetJets and Flexjet (both fly the Phenom 300), Sentient Jet (its SJ25 card is sold for light jets) and Wheels Up (Phenom 300) all offer light jets for shorter regional trips. VistaJet's membership pages list medium and large cabins.

How do VistaJet's no-positioning-fee terms affect the cost?

When an aircraft has to fly empty to reach you, charter and some programs bill that repositioning. VistaJet says its memberships have no positioning fees. On international itineraries that start far from where aircraft are based, that can add up; on mostly domestic hub-to-hub trips it matters less often.

Does CRAFT fly internationally?

CRAFT flies the lower 48, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean on its five Challenger 300 and 350 aircraft. It doesn't fly intercontinental trips; for those, VistaJet or NetJets is the better fit.

Charter Sales

Tell us the trip. We'll tell you the number.

Route, dates, rough timing, how many people. That is enough to start, and you get a firm price for that specific trip rather than a range.

Text us and you'll get a reply within 60 seconds, any hour.